Captain's Log


May 1, 2023

Future Holly-

Today I did some minor tweaks and worked on the presentation!!!

-Past Holly

April 24, 2023

Future Holly-

Today while working on the website, I decided to actually upload the text files I've been working on into neocities. I had to make a few changes (like changing the text file index name from "project-index" to "index" an subsequently change every reference to "project-index" in the other pages as well to make sure that all of my links actually take the user to their destination.

-Past Holly

April 19, 2023

Future Holly-

Today I attempted to include the backdoor link through a button in the bottom corner of the webpage. I was able to merge the base website with the cursed one, and create more cursed contact!

-Past Holly

April 17, 2023

Future Holly-

Today I created the CSS page and the new HTML text file page for the cursed index page.

-Past Holly

April 10, 2023

Future Holly-

I've been thinking about it for a while, but I really want to find a way to include a "backdoor" website. I haven't been able to find examples of what I'm looking for, but my thought process is that I think I can add a link to an image of like a door and then link it to a different HTML text file of my website that's exactly the same but off, with a new CSS file too. I think I might make it cursed. I'll have to see.

-Past Holly

March 27, 2023

Future Holly-

I spent a lot of time trying to catch up on completing the Modules today. I think I was able to complete Module 3, and I know I have a good chunk of Module 4 finished. It'll be time to work on my actual website soon. I hope it goes well. I suppose you'll be the first to know.

-Past Holly